Canadian Stoke

I think the last post had people worrying about me and how I’m feeling… I’m good, and here’s part of the reason why:

http://images.summitpost.org/original/253953.jpg

Check it out!

10 days of climbing in the Canadian Rockies coming up before I head back to work (which I’m actually looking forward to). All the climbing has been good for me, and a return to normal is in order… but not until I squeeze in another 10 days or so of climbing!

If all goes well I’ll try to get some photos up on Taking the Sharp End throughout the trip.

 

 

2 comments

  1. Holly Read · · Reply

    And those trees on that ice cliff are really only ???? tall? Now I am worried!

    Enjoy

    Love, mom

    “Courage, it would seem, is nothing less than the power to overcome danger, misfortune, fear, injustice, while continuing to affirm inwardly that life with all its sorrows is good; that everything is meaningful even if in a sense beyond our understanding; and that there is always tomorrow.” -Dorrothy Thompson

  2. Good luck. The upper weepng wall may be a bit mushy soon. If you hear or see anything about the North face of Andromeda or Kitchener, please let the people know!

Leave a comment

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.